Florida Laws & Rules Updates (Biennium 2019-2021) (FL Approved Course No. 0010494)
- Course Number: R1014
- Credits: 1 hours
- Instructor: Ellen Huang, PE
- Price: $10
Before registered engineers renew their licenses in Florida, they are required to complete a one-hour course on the laws in Chapters 455 and 471 and rules maintained by the Florida Board of Professional Engineers. This course is intended to help Florida professional engineers fulfill this requirement.
* Note: This course cannot be used to satisfy other states’ PDH requirement in their Board Laws & Rules.
At the conclusion of this course, the student will:
- Understand the laws and rules that regulates the practice of engineering in Florida; and
- Know the major changes made in these laws and rules during the immediate preceding biennium (February, 2017 – August, 2019).